Chain Reaction

“You may not control all the events that happen to you, but you can decide not to be reduced by them. Try to be a rainbow in someone’s cloud. Do not complain. Make every effort to change things you do not like. If you cannot make a change, change the way you have been thinking. You might find a new solution.” ― Maya Angelou

–A CAUSE AND EFFECT ESSAY–

A day happened on a Thursday

          Last Thursday, our group in Reading and Writing showed a presentation about the topic “Cause and Effect.” I admit that the report was not fascinating and not successful somehow. One factor that contributed to the results was the group’s mood and voices. It doesn’t fit the lively image of what we should be and supposedly acted that time. Another reason was the unpreparedness and the lack of presence of teamwork of the group. In addition, the participants were not paying attention to the game master’s explanation of the mechanics and instructions for the different tasks.

          As a result, we had a hard time taking over and controlling the environment since the contestants were doing something else. The groups took the other tasks multiple times because they had problems with the instructions they did not hear. The challenges that were supposed to last for only minute became 10 minutes I guess. Overall, I conclude that the whole presentation was not absolutely successful.

In Statistics class

          In statistics class, our teacher asked us to write the answers on the board. I raised my hand and waited for him to call me because I’m very desperate to have a point for my recitation. Unluckily, I was not called. I was feeling angry and frustrated at that time. But I told myself to not think of it anymore and just focus on the quiz after.

          I did my best on the test and carefully answered each items. However, it was one minute left when I realized that I’m not yet done with the labels on my graph. Unfortunately, I run out of time so I was not able to finish the exam. At that time, I was depressed and I have thoughts where my efforts were just wasted. After the incident, the right thing to do is to forget the past and be optimistic.

Leave a Reply

