Business Letter

“Letters are among the most significant memorial a person can leave behind them.” – Johann Wolfgang von Goethe


637 Carnation St., Lakeview Homes,

Brgy. Putatan, Muntinlupa City

July 16, 2015

 

Mrs. Reina Aladeza, Coordinator

English Department

The Monitor

999 Buendia Street

Tunasan, Muntinlupa City

 

Dear Mrs. Aladeza

          I have read from an advertisement that “The Monitor” is looking for Writers. I am interested in obtaining such a position within your firm.

          With my knowledge in basic journalism, I am confident that I can help in writing news for the school paper. I’ve participated in Elevate 3.0 Journalism Workshop at UP Diliman to enhance my writing skills. I am also willing to work on any topic assigned to me under strict supervision. If you need someone who can layout the newspaper, I can handle the job with my skills and experience in computers, software, and computer systems.

          If my qualifications meet your standards, you may reach me at this number: 09273548875. I thank you for taking the time to read my application. I am looking forward for an interview to talk more about the position.

 

Respectfully yours,

Jericho R. Galura

Leave a Reply

